At the 2015 UEMS Surgery Section-Hellenic Surgical Society Joint Symposium in Athens the importance of journals and the national societies was highlighted. It was concluded that editors of national journals could learn a lot from each other and cooperate. Dr Tom Glomsaker created a working group on the cooperation between national journals of surgery shortly afterwards, launched a survey and gathered the responses, etc. and a lot of progress has since been made. There is, however, still room for improvement and further development, and the UEMS Surgery Section is encouraged to use the network established effectively.

Last name First name Organization Journal E-Mail Country
Parrilla Paricio  Pascual  the Spanish Association of Surgeons Cirugía Española pascual.parrilla2@carm.es Spain
Eduardo Targarona the Spanish Society of Surgery Cirugia Española (Elsevier) emtargarona@gmail.com; emtargarona@icloud.com; emtargaronasoler@aecirujanos.es Spain
Riegler Martin the Austrian Surgical Association  European Surgery (Springer) martin.riegler@refluxmedical.com Austria
Karaliotas  Constantinos   Hellenic Journal of Surgery conkaral@gmail.com; ckaraliotas@msn.com Greece
Lanitis S.   Hellenic Journal of Surgery slanitis@hotmail.com Greece
 Oláh Attila Petz A Teaching Hospital 9024. Gyor, Vasvari 2, Hungary Hungarian Journal of Surgery drolaha@gmail.com Hungary
Saeed Usman   Kirurgen usman.saeed@kirurgen.no Norway
Nieuwenhuijzen Grard   Nederlands Tijdschrift voor Heelkunde grard.nieuwenhuijzen
@catharinaziekenhuis.nl
the Netherlands
Kazemier  Geert the Free University in Amsterdam Nederlands Tijdschrift voor Heelkunde  g.kazemier@vumc.nl the Netherlands
Elbe Peter Swedish Surgical Society Svensk Kirurgi peter.elbe@karolinska.se Sweden
Breitenstein Stefan Hospital of Winterthur, Kantonsspital Winterthur Swiss Surgical magazine « Swiss Knife »  stefan.breitenstein@ksw.ch  Switzerland
Ceelen Wim the University of Gent  the Acta Chirurgica Belgica wim.ceelen@ugent.be Belgium
Wyld Lynda the British Association for Surgical Oncology (BASO) and ESSO  the European Journal of Surgical Oncology (EJSO) l.wyld@sheffield.ac.uk UK
Rew David   the ASGBI Journal  d.rew@soton.ac.uk UK
Galea Joseph the Section of Surgery; Editorial Board the Malta Medical Journal joseph.f.galea@gov.mt; josephgalea@yahoo.com Malta
Grech Victor Mater Dei Hospital; University of Malta the Malta Medical Journal victor.e.grech@gov.mt Malta
Hedberg Jakob Swedish Surgical Society Svensk Kirurgi jakob.hedberg@svenskkirurgi.se; jakob.hedberg@surgsci.uu.se Sweden
Hollinek Gabriele the Austrian Surgical Association  European Surgery (Springer-Verlag GmbH) Gabriele.Hollinek@springer.at Austria
Kuokkanen Hannu the Finnish Society of Surgery   Hannu.kuokkanen@hus.fi Finland
Leppäniemi Ari   the Scandinavian Journal of Surgery  ari.leppaniemi@hus.fi Finland
Ryska Miroslav the Czech Surgical Society  Rozhledy v chirurgii ( Perspectives in Surgery )  miroslav.ryska@uvn.cz  Czech Republic
Schrotterova Radka the Czech Surgical Society  Rozhledy v chirurgii ( Perspectives in Surgery )  schrorad@uvn.cz  Czech Republic
Penedo Jorge   Revista Portuguesa de Cirurgia jrgpenedo@gmail.com Portugal
Augustin Goran Croatian Society of Surgery Acta Chirurgica Croatica augustin.goran@gmail.com Croatia
Krettek Christian        German  Society for Trauma Surgery Trauma Surgery Krettek.Christian@mh-hannover.de Germany
Jaehne Joachim German Society of Surgery Innovative Surgical Sciences (DeGruyter) - Full Open Access joachim.jaehne@diakovere.de Germany
Stankevicius Edgaras the Lithuanian Medical Association Medicina (eISSN 1648-9144; ISSN 1010-660X​)​ medicina.editor@lsmuni.lt; edgaras.stankevicius@lsmuni.lt Lithuania
Dziki  Adam The Polish Association of Surgery Polish Journal of Surgery redakcjappch@poczta.fm Poland