National Delegates

AUSTRIA 
Petra Lugger
chirurgie@dr-lugger.at
Prof Dr Sebastian Roka
sebastian.roka@meduniwien.ac.at ;
sekretariat@boec.at
BELGIUM 
Prof Joseph Weerts
Cliniques St Joseph
Departement Chirurgie
4000 LIEGE

Phone: +32 4 2248900
Fax: '+32 4 2248908
joseph.weerts@chc.be

Dr Luc Haeck Ph. D.
department of Surgery
O.L.Vrouw hospital
Vijfseweg  150
8790 Waregem

Phone: 003256623501
Fax: 003256623502
luc@haeck.pro

CROATIA 
Prof Mario Zovak
mario.zovak@kbcsm.hr
Prof Drazen Vidovic
drazenvidovic123@gmail.com
CYPRUS 
Dr Cristoforos Varianos
cvarianos@gmail.com
Dr Georgiou CHRYSANTHOS
chr.georgiou@gmail.com
CZECH REPUBLIC 
Dr Michal MAŠEK
mmasek@fnbrno.cz
Prof Miroslav RYSKA
miroslav.ryska@uvn.cz
DENMARK 
Dr Jesper DURUP
Danish Society of Surgeons
durup@dadlnet.dk
 
ESTONIA 

Dr Jüri Teras, MD, FACS
North Estonian Medical Centre
Sütiste 19, Tallinn 13419
Estonia
Tel: +3726171243
Fax:+3726171244
E-Mail: Jyri.teras@regionaalhaigla.ee

 
FINLAND 
Dr Marjut Leidenius
marjut.leidenius@hus.fi
Dr Johanna Louhimo
johanna.louhimo@hus.fi
FRANCE 
Dr Robert Karisto
r.Karisto@hospital.com
 
GEORGIA 
Dr Tornike Gakhokidze
toko_gakho@yahoo.com
M. D. Lasha Kalmakhelidze
l.kalmakhelidze@gmail.com
GERMANY 
Prof Dr Hans-Joachim Meyer
Berufsverband der Deutschen Chirurgen
Luisenstr. 58/59
10117 BERLIN

Phone: +49 30 28 00 41 80
praesident@bdc.de    
Prof Ferdinand Koeckerling
ferdinand.koeckerling@vivantes.de
GREECE 
Prof George Antsaklis
gjants@hotmail.com
 
HUNGARY 
Dr Atilla OLAH
Hungarian Surgery Society
olaha@petz.gyor.hu
Dr Gyorgy LAZAR
Hungarian Surgery Society
gylazar@gmail.com
IRELAND 
Prof W. Arthur Tanner
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland, Director of Surgical Affairs
16 Green Park, Orwell Road
Dublin 14
proftanner@rcsi.ie
ISRAEL 
Dr Alexander Yussim
Rabin Med. Ctr., Israel Transplantation Society
ayussim@post.tau.ac.il
Prof Eytan Mor
Rabin Med. Ctr.
emor@clalit.org.il
ITALY 
Prof Alfonso Barbarisi
alfonso.barbarisi@unicampania.it
Prof Guido Gasparri
guido.gasparri@unito.it
LATVIA 
Dr Arnolds JEZUPOVS
jezupovs@tvnet.lv
Dr Janis VILMANIS
jvilmanis@hotmail.com
LITHUANIA 
Giedrius Barauskas MD, PhD
Department of Surgery
Hospital of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences
Eiveniu str. 2
LT-50009 Kaunas
giedrius.barauskas@gmail.com
 
LUXEMBOURG 
Dr Fernand Marxen
fmarxen@pt.lu
Dr Alain Foxius
alainfoxius@mac.com; afoxius@pt.lu
MALTA 

Dr Joseph Galea
Association of Surgeons of Malta,
9 Alexander Street,
Zurrieq

Phone: 00356 99823852
josephgalea@yahoo.com

 
NETHERLANDS 
Prof Dr Jaap Hamming
Leiden University Medical Center
Albinusdreef 2
2333 CL LEIDEN

Phone: +31 71 / 526 39 68
j.f.hamming@lumc.nl
Dr GAP Nieuwenhuijzen
Catharina Hospital, Dept. Surgery
Michelangelolaan 2
PO Box 1350
5602 ZA Eindhoven

Phone +31 40 2397155
Fax +31 40 2443370
grard.nieuwenhuijzen@cze.nl
NORWAY 
MD, MHA Tom Glomsaker
Stavanger University Hospital
Armauer Hansensvei 20
4011 STAVANGER

Phone: +47 51 51 34 00
Fax: +47 51 51 99 12
tom@glomsaker.no
 
POLAND 

Jacek Sobocki, MD, PhD
Head of the Department of General Surgery and Clinical Nutrition
Medical University of Warsaw
ul. Czerniakowska 231
00-41 Warsaw, Poland

Email: sobockij@gmail.com
Phone: +48 22 584-13-20
Fax: +48 22 622-76-18

 
PORTUGAL 
Dr António Menezes da Silva
mensilvapt@yahoo.com 
Dr Donzilia Brito
donziliabrito@hotmail.com
ROMANIA 
Dr Stelian Pantea
stepan62@yahoo.com
Dr Victor Dan Eugen Strâmbu
drstrambu@yahoo.com
SLOVENIA 
Dr Mirko Omejc
mirko.omejc@mf.uni-lj.si
Prof Stojan POTRČ
stojan.potrc@ukc-mb.si
SPAIN 

Prof Eduardo Targarona Soler
AEC (Spanish Association of Surgeons)
c/ O´Donnell 16, 1º izquierda
28009 Madrid, Spain
Phone: +34619309277
email: ETargarona@santpau.cat

Prof Daniel Casanova Rituerto
Department of Surgery
University Hospital Marqués de Valdecilla
University of Cantabria
Santander
email: daniel.casanova@unican.es
SWEDEN 
Dr Gabriella Jansson Palmer
gabriella.jansson-palmer@sll.se
Malin Sund, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Surgery
Department of Surgical and Perioperative Sciences
Umeå University
Tel: +46-90-7850000
malin.sund@surgery.umu.se
SWITZERLAND 
Prof Raffaelle Rosso
raffaele.rosso@sgc-ssc.ch
Dr Diana Celio
diana.celio@eoc.ch
TURKEY 
Prof Dr Mehmet Faik Özçelik
mfozcelik@gmail.com
Prof Dr Neşet Köksal
nekoksal@yahoo.com
UNITED KINGDOM 

Mr. John Moorehead
The Association of Surgeons of Great Britain and Ireland
Email: johnmoorehead@btinternet.com