National Delegates

AUSTRIA 
Prim. Univ. Prof. Dr. Wolfgang FEIL, MAS, F.A.C.S., F.E.B.S.

Medical Director
Allgemeine und  Viszerale Chirurgie
Evangelisches Krankenhaus Wien
Hans-Sachs-Gasse 10 - 12
1180 Wien
AUSTRIA

Tel. + 43 - 1 - 40 422 519
Fax + 43 - 1 - 40 422 2820
e-mail: w.feil@ekhwien.athttp://drfeil.at/wolfgang-feil/uems

Prof. Dr. med. Sebastian Roka
Universitätsklinik für Allgemeinchirurgie
Währinger Gürtel 18-20
1090 Wien

Phone: +43-1-4803546
sebastian.roka@meduniwien.ac.at
BELGIUM 
Prof. Joseph Weerts
Cliniques St Joseph
Departement Chirurgie
4000 LIEGE

Phone: +32 4 2248900
Fax: '+32 4 2248908
joseph.weerts@chc.be
Dr. Luc Haeck Ph. D.
department of Surgery
O.L.Vrouw hospital
Vijfseweg  150
8790 Waregem

Phone: 003256623501
Fax: 003256623502
luc@bvba-haeck.be
CYPRUS,
Sakis Loizou
Surgical Society of Cyprus
sloizou@cytanet.com.cy

,Simos Kyriakides

President of the Surgical Society of Cyprus

kyriakides@cyprussurgery.com

CZECH REPUBLIC 
Prof. Dr. med. Francis Antos
University Hospital Bulovka
Budinova 2
18081 PRAHA 8

Phone: +42 0 66 08 21 61
Fax: +42 0 66 08 22 46
frantisek.antos@bulovka.cz
 
DENMARK 
Prof. Lars Bo Svendsen
Danish Surgical Society
Blegdamsvej 9,
2100Købenavn Ø
Lars.Bo.Svendsen@regionh.dk
 
ESTONIA 

Jüri Teras, MD, FACS
North Estonian Medical Centre
Sütiste 19, Tallinn 13419
Estonia
Tel: +3726171243
Fax:+3726171244
E-Mail: Jyri.teras@regionaalhaigla.ee

 
FINLAND 
Dr. Marjut Leidenius
Breast Surgery Unit
Helsinki University Central Hospital
P.O.Box 140
00029 HUS, HELSINKI

Phone:+359 50 4271005
email: marjut.leidenius@hus.fi
Docent Timo Raatikainen
Helsinki University Hospital
P.O.Box 266
00029 HUS, HELSINKI

Phone: +358 50 4270038
timo.raatikainen@hus.fi
FRANCE 

Prof. Denis Collet
President of Association Française de Chirurgie
Av. de Magellan
F - 33604 Cedex
Pessac, FRANCE
Phone: +33 557 65 60 04
denis.collet@chu-bordeaux.fr

 
GERMANY 
Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Meyer
Berufsverband der Deutschen Chirurgen
Luisenstr. 58/59
10117 BERLIN

Phone: +49 30 28 00 41 80
praesident@bdc.de    
Prof. Ferdinand Koeckerling
ferdinand.koeckerling@vivantes.de
GREECE 
Dr. C. Karaliotas
Hellenic Surgical Society
info@exe1928.gr
Prof. G. Antsaklis
Hellenic Surgical Society
info@exe1928.gr
ICELAND 

Dr Helgi Kjartan Sigurdsson
President of the Icelandic Surgical Society
helgiks@landspitalis.is

 
IRELAND,
Prof. Arthur Tanner
Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland, Director of Surgical Affairs
16 Green Park, Orwell Road
Dublin 14


proftanner@rcsi.ie
ISRAEL,
To be announced ,
ITALY,
Prof. Alfonso Barbarisi
School of Medicine, Second University of Naples, Department of Anaesthesiological, Surgical and Emergency Sciences, Director, IX Division of General Surgery and Biotechnology Applied to Surgery Unit
Via Pansini 5 Nuovo Policlinico
Padiglione 17
80138 Naples

Phone: +39 081 5665377
Fax: +39 081 5666660
alfonso.barbarisi@unina2.it
Prof. MD Achille L. Gaspari
Policlinico Tor Vergata
Viale Oxford, 83
00163 Roma

Phone:+39 06 20902927
Fax:+39 06 20902926
gaspari@med.uniroma2.it
LITHUANIA,
Giedrius Barauskas MD, PhD
Department of Surgery
Hospital of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences
Eiveniu str. 2
LT-50009 Kaunas
giedrius.barauskas@gmail.com
,
LUXEMBOURG,
Dr. Martine Goergen
Goergen-m.Martine@chl.lu

Dr. Alain Foxius
National Medical Association of Luxembourg
128 route de Luxembourg
9125 Schieren
+32 621 180 060
afoxius@pt.lu
alainfoxius@mac.com

MALTA,

Gordon Caruana-Dingli
Association of Surgeons of Malta
80/14, College Court, Old College Str.
SLM 1378 SLIEMA

gordoncd@maltanet.net

Joseph Galea
Association of Surgeons of Malta,
9 Alexander Street,
Zurrieq

Phone: 00356 99823852
josephgalea@yahoo.com

NETHERLANDS,
Prof. Dr. Jaap Hamming
Leiden University Medical Center
Albinusdreef 2
2333 CL LEIDEN

Phone: +31 71 / 526 39 68
j.f.hamming@lumc.nl
Dr. GAP Nieuwenhuijzen
Catharina Hospital, Dept. Surgery
Michelangelolaan 2
PO Box 1350
5602 ZA Eindhoven

Phone +31 40 2397155
Fax +31 40 2443370
grard.nieuwenhuijzen@cze.nl
NORWAY,
MD, MHA Tom Glomsaker
Stavanger University Hospital
Armauer Hansensvei 20
4011 STAVANGER

Phone: +47 51 51 34 00
Fax: +47 51 51 99 12
tom@glomsaker.no
,
POLAND,

Jacek Sobocki, MD, PhD
Head of the Department of General Surgery and Clinical Nutrition
Medical University of Warsaw
ul. Czerniakowska 231
00-41 Warsaw, Poland

Email: sobockij@gmail.com
Phone: +48 22 584-13-20
Fax: +48 22 622-76-18

 
PORTUGAL,
Dr. António Menezes da Silva
General Surgery College
Av. Almirante Gago Coutinho, n151
1749-084 Lisboa

mensilvapt@yahoo.com
,
ROMANIA 
Dr Stelian Pantea

Prof. Vasile Sarbu

vasilesarbu_cta@Yahoo.com

SLOVENIA,
Prof. Mirko Omejc
University Medical Center
Dept. of Abdominal Surgery
Zaloska 7
1525 LJUBLJANA

mirko.omejc@kclj.si
,
SPAIN,

Prof Eduardo Targarona Soler
AEC (Spanish Association of Surgeons)
c/ O´Donnell 16, 1º izquierda
28009 Madrid, Spain
Phone: +34619309277
email: ETargarona@santpau.cat

Prof Daniel Casanova Rituerto
Department of Surgery
University Hospital Marqués de Valdecilla
University of Cantabria
Santander
email: daniel.casanova@unican.es
SWEDEN,
Dr. Peter Elbe
Phone: +46 (0) 70 4363179
peter.elbe@karolinska.se
Malin Sund, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Surgery
Department of Surgical and Perioperative Sciences
Umeå University
Tel: +46-90-7850000
malin.sund@surgery.umu.se
SWITZERLAND,
Prof. Dr. Raffaele Rosso
Ospedale regionale di Lugano
Via Tesserete 46
6900 Lugano
Phone: +41 91 811 61 22
raffaele.rosso@eoc.ch
Dr. Frederic Dubas
SGC/SSC
7, rue de la Porte-Neuve
1950 Sion
Phone: +4179/5801414
frederic.dubas@sgc-ssc.ch
TURKEY,
Prof. Dr. Ali Konan
Haceteppe University
Department of Surgery
06100 Ankara
a.konan@hacettepl.edu.tr
Prof. Dr. Demirer Seher
Ankara Üniversitesi Tıp Fakültesi Akademik
Ankara

demirers02@yahoo.com
UNITED KINGDOM,

Mr. John Moorehead
The Association of Surgeons of Great Britain and Ireland
Email: johnmoorehead@btinternet.com